100 Thoughts over summer

20131214-142329.jpg

As we enter into the summer recess break in the Southern Hemisphere many teachers go into that valuable period of reading and relaxation or downtime from face to face daily school challenges. I like many others value the break, the time with family, travel, time to read, learn new things, develop some ICT skills, follow colleagues on twitter etc etc. This year I am tossing up further study and choosing PhD thesis topic once I complete a Masters in Theology which I have thoroughly loved doing through BBI and University of Newcastle. I thought a great way to really engage in study as well as share my reflections and readings was a summer blog. Everytime I have a thought I will feed into possible research or the school improvement plan for 2014 I will post a thought. I am sure I will easily have “100 thoughts over summer” and this way everyone gets to read about them!!

Leave a Reply

